Industry Issues

© Stephen Rothfeld

In addition to providing a wide range of educational programs and valuable services for members, Napa Valley Grapegrowers are represented on a multitude of industry and community organizations.  These representatives work to ensure that the mission of the Napa Valley Grapegrowers and the voice of its members are fully represented throughout the industry and community.

California Association of Winegrape Growers Board

Kendall Hoxsey-Onysko, Yount Mill Vineyards & Napa Wine Company

CDFA Pierce’s Disease/Glassy-Winged Sharpshooter Board

Pam Bond, Swanson Vineyards

CDFA Grapevine Regulations Working Group 

Garrett Buckland, Premiere Viticultural Services

Napa County Farmworker Housing Commission

Steve Moulds, Moulds Family Vineyard

Napa County Winegrape Pest & Disease Control District Board

Larry Hyde, Hyde Vineyards
Larry Bettinelli, Bettinelli Vineyards

Napa Valley Vine Trail Coalition

Walt Brooks, Brooks Family Vineyards

Jennifer Putnam, NVG Executive Director

OSHA Advisory Committee

Walt Brooks, Brooks Family Vineyard

Vineyard Burning Taskforce

Various Members

NVG members are encouraged to contact NVG Executive Director, Jennifer Putnam, or NVG Industry Issues Chair, Larry Bettinelli, with questions or comments regarding any industry issue.