Events

© Stephen Rothfeld
Event name Dates

2018 Fields of Opportunity - Summer Mentor Program

Monday June 11, 2018 to Friday August 3, 2018
  • 8:00am - 12:00pm

2018 Dia de la Familia

Sunday July 22, 2018
  • 1:00pm - 3:30pm

2018 Organic Winegrowing Conference

Thursday July 26, 2018
  • 8:00am - 4:00pm

Harvest Seasonal Vineyard Walk

Wednesday August 1, 2018
  • 8:30am - 9:30am

2018 Field Day - Part II: Designing Irrigation Systems for Efficiency During Heat Events (English & Spanish)

Friday August 3, 2018
  • 8:00am - 10:00am

2018 Leadership, Management & Safety Workshop

Wednesday November 7, 2018 to Thursday November 8, 2018
  • 8:00am - 5:00pm

2018 ROOTSTOCK

Thursday November 8, 2018
  • ROOTSTOCK Symposium: 11:00am - 5:00pm
  • ROOTSTOCK Harvest After Party: 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Event name Dates

NVG Erosion Control Community Fair

Wednesday November 29, 2017
  • 8:00am - 10:00am

2018 Train-the-Trainer: Pesticide Safety

Thursday November 30, 2017
  • English: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Friday December 1, 2017
  • Spanish (WAITLIST Only): 9:00am - 6:00pm

2018 Math Intensive 2-Week Course

Monday December 4, 2017 to Thursday December 14, 2017
  • 12:00pm - 3:00pm

2018 English Intensive 2-Week Course (Beginning & Intermediate Level)

Monday December 4, 2017 to Thursday December 14, 2017
  • 12:00pm - 3:00pm

2018 The Business of Vineyards - Part I: Vineyard Preparedness and Post-Fire Resources & Updates

Thursday December 7, 2017
  • 1:00pm - 4:00pm

2018 Annual Membership Meeting

Friday January 12, 2018
  • 3:00pm - 5:00pm

2018 English Literacy Course - Beginning Level

Monday January 15, 2018 to Thursday April 12, 2018

2018 English Literacy Course - Intermediate Level

Monday January 15, 2018 to Thursday April 12, 2018

2018 Train-The-Trainer: Tractor Implements (English & Spanish)

Wednesday January 17, 2018
  • Spanish: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday January 18, 2018
  • English: 8:00am - 5:00pm

2018 Spanish for the Wine Industry

Thursday January 18, 2018 to Thursday April 5, 2018

2018 Train-the-Trainer: ATV (Spanish)

Friday January 19, 2018
  • Session I: 8:00am - 12:00pm
  • Session II: 1:00pm - 5:00pm

2018 English Literacy Course - Advanced Level

Tuesday January 23, 2018 to Thursday April 12, 2018
  • 4:00pm - 6:00pm

2018 Navigating the American School System - Part I

Friday January 26, 2018
  • 8:00am - 10:00am

17th Annual Napa County Pruning Contest

Saturday February 3, 2018
  • 9:00am - 1:00pm

2018 Sustainable Vineyard Practices – Part I: Integrated Pest Management & Sampling Best Practices

Wednesday February 7, 2018
  • 8:00am - 10:00am

2017 Growing Conditions Report

Thursday February 22, 2018
  • 9:00am - 10:30am

2018 Field Day - Part I: Vine Sampling & Analysis (English & Spanish)

Friday March 2, 2018
  • 8:00am - 4:00pm

2018 Immigration Resources Workshop

Monday March 12, 2018
  • 8:00am - 10:00am

2018 Train-the-Trainer: Forklift (English & Spanish)

Thursday March 15, 2018
  • Spanish: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday March 16, 2018
  • English: 8:00am - 5:00pm

2018 Sustainable Vineyard Practices - Part II Vine Physiology: From Flower to Fruit

Friday March 23, 2018
  • 8:00am - 10:30am

2018 NVG Spring Seasonal Vineyard Walk -

Wednesday March 28, 2018
  • 9:00am - 10:30am

2018 English Literacy Program Graduation

Thursday April 12, 2018
  • 4:00pm - 5:00pm

18th Annual Afternoon in the Vineyards

Saturday May 5, 2018
  • 1:00pm - 3:00pm

43rd Annual Dinner Celebration

Friday May 11, 2018
  • 6:00pm - 9:00pm

2018 The Business of Vineyards - Part II: Labor & the Napa Valley Workforce

Thursday May 17, 2018
  • 8:00am - 10:00am

2018 Farmworker Recognition & Donor Appreciation Luncheon

Friday June 15, 2018
  • 12:00pm - 3:00pm

2018 The Business of Vineyards - Part III: Winegrape Contracts, Negotiations & Lessons Learned from 2017

Thursday June 21, 2018
  • 8:00am - 10:00am

Summer Seasonal Vineyard Walk

Wednesday July 18, 2018
  • 8:30am - 9:30am
Event name Dates

2018 Season Pass

Spanish for the Wine Industry
Wednesday February 22, 2017
  • Session A - BEGINNER (CLASS FULL): 8:00am - 9:00am
  • Session B - INTERMEDIATE: 9:15am - 10:15am
Ahead of the Curve - The Big Brand Called Napa Valley
Tuesday March 7, 2017
  • 12:00am - 5:30am
Sustainable Vineyard Practices – Part I: Vine Physiology and Water Use
Tuesday February 28, 2017
  • 12:00am - 3:00am
2018 Train-the-Trainer: ATV (Spanish)
Friday January 19, 2018
  • Session I: 8:00am - 12:00pm
  • Session II: 1:00pm - 5:00pm
2018 ROOTSTOCK
Thursday November 8, 2018
  • ROOTSTOCK Symposium: 11:00am - 5:00pm
  • ROOTSTOCK Harvest After Party: 5:00pm - 7:00pm